relopmv.blogg.se

Mac dvd drive wont take disc fix
Mac dvd drive wont take disc fix











mac dvd drive wont take disc fix

I also tried resetting the pvram or whatever its called and no luck It also says 64bit mode enabled and i thought macs were 32bit. (then there are 7 lines that start with 0x2f5d3 followed by)īacktrace terminated-invalid frame pointer 0īSD process name corresponding to current thread: Unknownĭarwin Kernel Version 9.7.0: Tue Mar 31 22:52: root:xnu-1228.12.14~1/RELEASE_I386 It goes on to say.)īacktrace (CPU 0), Frame : Return Address (4 potential args on stack) Panic(cpu 0 caller 0x004384FF): "unable to find driver for this platform: is the first line. i do have a copy of the Leopard install cd saved as a DMG on his computer and a 8gb flash to boot it but i cant format the flash drive to be mac extended journaled GUID from his computer.IS there a program to do this?I dont know what needs to be fixed or where i can get this acpi driver? can anyone help because i dont have any money to get this fix and i need my mac for college which im starting soon. I did manage to hook it up to my dads computer with target disk mode so i can access files.

mac dvd drive wont take disc fix

I read to use the install dvd but my CD drive is broke and wont take cds. now the computer wont start and i get this message below. I was reinstalling a printer driver and my power cut off while it was installing. If you have any other doubts or solutions to this problem, do let us via comment. I hope the above solution helps you to get rid of this DVD.CD Stuck in Macbook Pro. SEE ALSO: MacBook Running Slow, fix Conclusion: Use ForceEject tool – eject disk stuck inside SuperDrive. Solution: Use Terminal to Eject the stuck DVD/CD

mac dvd drive wont take disc fix

  • Select your disk on the left and click Eject on the top.
  • So CD/DVD drive might be angled down at a slant while pressing your finger up against the bottom of your Mac and into the drive. Press the eject button on the keyboard or menu bar or press COMMAND-E. After the chime press and hold the left mouse button until the DVD ejects.













    Mac dvd drive wont take disc fix