relopmv.blogg.se

Hide ratlines diptrace pcb
Hide ratlines diptrace pcb













hide ratlines diptrace pcb

I like the idea of the pads too, which I just figured out how to do in Diptrace.Īlthough the Lionel Accessory transformer has a pretty substantial range of dial adjustment, it doesn't have much fine adjustment, it's like from 0 to 13-15 volts right away in the first 1/4 to 1/3 of the dial. Worked great on the breadboard, just like in your video (and it also works just as well without the Oscar Meyer weiner tune). Yours works much better though, so I went with it. In all seriousness, it would be fascinating to hear from a cross-section of OGR readers as to the "status" of their TVS clamps. I figure you could place some square pads/islands (no soldermask) on the board where you'd touch the 2 terminals of the TVS to the board.

hide ratlines diptrace pcb

I know you've been learning about PCB layout and this would/could be a small board that would be maybe $1 all-in (raw board plus components for a buck). It gets arcane and boring really quickly! Compared to a 0.1uF cap as I suggest, your 100uF cap "looks like" a resistor that is 1000 times smaller hence smaller voltage loss in the conversion. So for an 18V AC pure sine voltage from a train transformer, the peak voltage is square-root of 2 times the RMS voltage or 18 x 1.4 = 25V. Not sure which "topology" you tried but all these doubler/multiplier circuits respond to the peak or maximum voltage. I might even try a small PCB or something? Maybe like a battery tester or something where you just touch the TVS leads to some contacts on the PCB. I think I have all the parts needed for it and I think the 0.1uf caps I have are like 1000 volt or something really high like that. I like your setup much better and will give it a try tomorrow. Must have been one of the 'variations' you mentioned above and more than a doubler. It used 100uf caps and mine were only 50 volt so I quit after seeing the higher voltage to be safe.

hide ratlines diptrace pcb

Thanks Stan! Earlier I tried a sample circuit from a book I have and got 52 volts from the Lionel 18 volt accessory transformer on the bench.















Hide ratlines diptrace pcb